Elected Offices


The City of Gothenburg is represented by a Mayor and four City Council Members.  The Mayor is elected at-large to four-year terms.  Council members are also elected to four-year terms from wards; which are the East Ward and the West Ward.  There are two Council Persons (one from each ward) elected every two years.

Mayor and City Council

Airport Authority

Mayor Joyce Hudson

Mike Bacon  
Jeff Kennedy

Dave Collins  
Verlin Janssen

Richard Fiese  
Jay Richeson

Lori Hoesel  
Randy Waskowiak

Dean Kugler  

Roger Tederman  

Standing Committees and Boards


Board of Adjustment


Cemetery Board


Linda Bowman 2020 Heidi Galas 2021
Dick Nelson 2021 Brent Block 2022
Louis Bovitz 2020 Dee Miller 2021
Linda Rodine 2021 Ervin Haynes 2020
Dan Yancy 2021 Curt Carskadon 2020

Board of Health

Housing Authority


Joyce Hudson, Mayor

Will Rahjes, Chairman 2023
Chief Randell Olson

Joni Birnie 2020
Jeff Kennedy

Kyle Fornoff 2024
Dr. Garret Shaw

Bob Lutjemeyer 2022

Sandy Smith 2021

Cindy Soller 2024


Library Board


Planning/Zoning Committee


Ernie Blecha 2020 Louis Bovitz 2022
Shanna Keiser 2018 Vacant 2021
Sherry Langley 2020 Hal Fecht 2021
Sue Ostergard 2021 Ty Schurr 2020
Dennis VanOverbeke 2023 Logan Ricley 2023
    Marcy Slack 2022
    Jason Wagner 2020

Recreation Committee

Tree Board


Currently Inactive

Nate Baker (C) 2022

Connie Earll 2021

Justin Dowdy 2020

Dan Frerichs 2022

Mark Brand 2022

Jeff Kennedy 2020

Kim Slack 2022


Community Redevelopment Authority


LB 840 Citizen's
Advisory Committee


Dr. Randy Burge 2021 Travis Anderson  
Dr. Ashton Hecox 2022 Morgan Fornoff  
John Kreuscher 2024 Mishayla Freburg  
Colten Venteicher 2020 Ben Kampschnieder  
Nate Wyatt 2020 Will Rahjes  
    City Administrator Ex-Off
    City Clerk Ex-Off


City Administrator (S)    
Aaron Coleman (VC)    
Colten Venteicher (C)    
Morgan Fornoff      

Other Current Committees


Downtown Revitalization Committee

Anne Anderson

Gary Greer

Joyce Hudson

Jeff Kennedy

Steve Peterson

Tim Strauser

Andrea McClintoc






City of Gothenburg

409 9th Street
Gothenburg, NE 69138
Phone: (308) 537-3677

405 9th Street
Gothenburg, NE 69138
Emergency   911
Business (308) 537-3608

Be Smart - Sign Up Today!

See Something Send Something!

409 9th Street
Gothenburg, NE 69138
Phone: (308) 537-3668
After Hours: (308) 537-3608
(North Platte Dispatch)

   [Logo: Fair Housing Equal Opportunity]  ADA  Civil Rights Policy
This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

Gothenburg - A proud member of ACE

Great Resource for Energy Savings!